The jury 2016

The professional jury




Alexey Alexeev is a director, art-director,animator, scriptwriter, composer and editor.He was born in Moscow in 1965,was studying animation and working in Moscow Studio Pilot. After he was working at Varga Studio in Budapest as Creative Director and director on many TV series and pilots, including Mr.Bean series (Tiger aspect), Keeper(Hit Entertainment), Baby blues (Warner Brothers), etc.  His animated shorts have won over 70 prizes in festivals around the world including Annecy 2008 ,2009, 2013, Hiroshima, Zargeb, Seoul, Chicago, NY, etc. Alexey was Jury member and a member of selection commissions more then 30 international animation festivals including Annecy, Stuttgart, Karlovy Vary, Utrecht, Anilogue, Anifest and others. Makes workshops and lectures,works with students.




The head of school juries


Head of school jury for the Pico Competition




Head of school jury for the Mezzo Competition




Head of school jury for the Mino Competition



The school jury

Every year, three classes see the short films in competition in their age category and vote for their favourite film.

Jury 1

Pupils from Maurice Genest Nursery School in Riom and Saint-Maur (Indre) Nursery School
Under the supervision of: Nicolas Diologent

Jury 2

Pupils from Notre Dame de Joie College in Pontivy (Morbihan)
Under the supervision of: Pierre Cachia

Jury 3

Pupils from the cinema workshop of the Pavin College in Besse-et-Saint-Anastaise
Under the supervision of: Wilfried Jude

Audience prize

All festivalgoers from the youngest age are invited to vote for their favourite film after watching the short film programmes.

Don’t miss the ballot boxes on your way out!


All prizes for the festival will be awarded during the closing ceremony on Friday 17 June.